

Fellows Elected April 2024

Honorary Fellows

Sir Ian Diamond FRSE FBA FAcSS

UK National Statistician & Director of the Office for National Statistics

Professor Dame Ann Dowling OM DBE FRS FREng HonFIMechE ScD

Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Cambridge University

Professor William D. Phillips FAPS Hon.MOSA FAAAS MNAS NL

NIST Fellow, National Institute of Standards & Distinguished University and College Park Professor of Physics, University of Maryland

Fellows

Professor Alka Ahuja MBE FRCPsychMBE FRCPsych FLSW Consultant Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist & National Clinical Lead, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board	Dr Seema Arif MBE FRCR FLSW Consultant Clinical Oncologist, Velindre University NHS Trust
Dr Lloyd Bowen FRHistS FLSW Reader, Early Modern History, Cardiff University	Professor Edmund Burke FREng FIMA FORS FBCS FLSW Vice-Chancellor, Bangor University
Professor Erminia Calabrese FLSW Professor & Deputy Director of Research, Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology Cardiff University	Professor Anthony Cohn FREng FAAAI FEurAl FAISB FAAIA FIET FBCS FLSW Professor of Automated Reasoning, University of Leeds

Professor Stephan Collishaw FAcSS FLSW Professor, School of Medicine, Cardiff University	Professor Angharad Davies FRCPath FRCP PFHEA FLSW Clinical Professor & Honorary Consultant Medical Microbiologist, Swansea University
Miss Indu Deglurkar FRCS FRCS(CTh) FLSW Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon & Honorary Visiting Professor, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board	Professor Stephen Eales FRAS FLSW Professor of Astrophysics & Co-Director of Cardiff Hub for Astrophysics Research and Technology, Cardiff University
Dr Haydn Edwards FRSC FLSW Independent consultant; formerly Principal and Chief Executive, Coleg Menai	Dr Aled Eirug FLSW Chair, Coleg Cymraeg Cenedlaethol
Professor Sandra Esteves FLSW Professor in Bioprocess Technology for Resource Recovery: Energy and Materials & Director of the Wales Centre of Excellence for Anaerobic Digestion, University of South Wales	Professor Brian Ford-Lloyd FLSW Emeritus Professor, University of Birmingham
Professor Graeme Garrard FRHistS FLSW Professor of Politics, Cardiff University	Professor Antonio Gil SFHEA FLSW Head of the School of Aerospace, Civil, Electrical and Mechanical Engineering, Swansea University
Mr Sumit Goyal MBE FRCS (Edinburgh) FRCS (Glasgow) FLSW Consultant Oncoplastic Surgeon, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board	Professor Peter Groves FRCP FLSW Consultant Cardiologist, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board
Dr Amira Guirguis FRPharmS SFHEA FLSW Associate Professor (Pharmacy), MPharm Programme Director & Head of Pharmacy Practice, Swansea University	Professor Sir Deian Hopkin FRHistS FRSA FCGI FLSW President, Honourable Society of Cymmrodorion

Dr Savyasaachi Jain FHEA FLSW Reader, Journalism and Documentary, Cardiff University	Professor Wendy Larner FACSS FRSNZ PFHEA FNZGS FLSW President and Vice-Chancellor, Cardiff University
Professor Yueng-Djern Lenn FLSW Professor in Physical Oceanography, Bangor University	Professor Andrew Lewis SFHEA MISM FLSW Professor of Composition, Bangor University
Professor Yvonne McDermott Rees FHEA FLSW Professor of Law, Swansea University	Professor Paul Mealor CStJ CLJ FRSA FRSE FLSW Composer and Professor of Composition, University of Aberdeen
Professor Radhika Mohanram FLSW Professor of Postcolonial Studies, Cardiff University	Professor Aimee Morgans FREng FLSW Professor of Thermofluids, Imperial College London
Professor Thomas O'Loughlin MRIA FSA FRHistS FSA Scot FLSW Professor Emeritus of Historical Theology, University of Nottingham	Professor Chris Pearce FICE FLSW Vice Principal (Research & Knowledge Exchange), University of Glasgow
Professor Clair Rowden FHEA FLSW Professor of Music, Deputy Head of School of Music, Cardiff University	Professor Roiyah Saltus FLSW Professor of Sociology, University of South Wales
Professor Iram Siraj OBE FACSS FRSA DLetts FLSW Professor of Child Development and Education, University of Oxford	Professor Mark Taubert FRCP FRCGP FFMLM FLSW Clinical Director for Palliative Medicine & Honorary Professor, Cardiff University, Velindre University NHS Trust
Professor Andrew Thomas DEng FIMechE FHEA FLSW Professor and Head of Aberystwyth Business School, Aberystwyth University	Professor Agustin Valera-Medina FHEA FLSW Director, Net Zero Innovation Institute, Cardiff University

Professor Andrew Westwell FLSW Professor of Medicinal Chemistry & Independent Board Member, Velindre University NHS Trust, Cardiff University	Dr Eurwyn Wiliam FSA FLSW Emeritus Keeper, National Museum Wales
Professor John G Williams CBE FRCP FLSW Professor Emeritus, Swansea University	Mr Llŷr Williams FLSW Concert Pianist
Professor Rattan Yadav FLSW Professor of Plant Genetics, Aberystwyth University	